Women's Awareness Blog











{December 17, 2010}   A Clear Image of Love

The other night I was posting about forgiveness and afterwards I thought, but how can we forgive evil and I realized that it isn’t even necessary. No, it is more about moving beyond evil, transcending it, and extending love. Last night an amazing thing happened. After posting for over a year off-and-on, someone made contact with me through this site that I thought I had completely lost connection to. It was such a gift to hear words from this person who also loved my daughter and has never forgotten how she graced our lives by just being in our lives even if for only a short while. Love was extended to me through this site. Yes, it was a gift to know that she lives in the heart of another as loudly as she lives in mine and my son’s hearts. This is why I believe that love is stronger than death. True love never dies. And, we are connected through love as it is inclusive not exclusive. We may miss and yearn for those who have gone before us but we can still smile because they remain alive and vibrant in our hearts. Salome

Leave a Reply

et cetera
