Women's Awareness Blog











{April 9, 2011}   Death Is But A Dream
A mere dream dying is
From the moment she had noticed the light
She’d reached a state of exultation
That, by her life, she had never experienced.
A deep joy had welled up inside her
And had given her wings.
An irresistible will had taken her up
And gave her sensations
Of falling into a fathomless abyss of light.
Unimaginable must be her speed now,
And none the less, like to a dream, she followed
The spirals of a tunnel in slow motion,
Closer and closer to the source of the light.
Hands seemed to caress her and from afar
Faint voices to call her; familiar faces
Appeared out of nothing and vanished again.
– Now I’m in Heaven!
Not a mere thought, rejoicing, this knowledge
Of truth pervaded the whole of her being.
A mighty choir set to; one voice
Of thousands of voices, one sound
Of a symphony of sounds
Swelled and faded and melted
Into one single voice, clear as a sapphire.
White shapes, in rows beyond eyeshot,
Spiralled around, imbued with a golden shine.
As if held by the finest of fillets,
They encircled her, like garlands, around her
And beyond, propelled by the same ecstatic urge
That had taken her here herself.
Laughing, they took her and pulled her along
In their rapturous speed,
Till on their glorious string a pearl she was,
And her light became one with their splendour.
Then darkness descended, and silence.
Deep in the heart of the jungle in Laos, I was sobbing hysterically for her. Later that night, I had a dream that I caught a fast escalator up, as if I was in the city (San Francisco), & so fast that I nearly flew off. I remember gracefully diving into a tuck roll, swiftly rising to position, amazed at my own agility. There was only darkness & I was very scared. I then began to see a stage, but very far away, shrouded in reds & a then a hundred hues. I began walking towards it, & a figure emerged to meet me, as if in a crowd. It was Skylar, & I rushed to embrace her, finding her only of the ethereal. I miss you..I LOVE YOU..is all I could say…she then swirled around me, leading me to the stage, as if we were at a festival…in her usual vibrant fashion.



free sms says:

It is a great pleasure to declare you that I love your work. You are into a wonderful work. Keep up the work.And yes i have book mark your site daterapeawareness.wordpress.com .



Leave a Reply

et cetera
