Women's Awareness Blog











{April 16, 2011}   Day of Wreckening

Do you have a moment from your life that haunts you as though you were still present in the horror of that moment?  Maybe it was rape, or abandonment, or a near death experience. It recedes much of the year, but can project forward into the present at any given moment. It can drag you down like an undercurrent. For me the moment was my daughter’s death from Ghb poisoning. Her death shattered my entire internal structure. It took a decade before I realized one day that a moment ten years prior held no power over me unless I gave power to the moment. I had not prior to that conceptualized power as energy. Once I had, I made a choice to direct my energy in healing ways, which included healing myself. It is now twelve years since my beloved daughter left us physically and I have been thinking about what I’ve heard many people say about her: she always said something that moved us on to the next level in our thinking. Her death swept me through the valley of death but also forced me to search my soul search and define what had value and truth for me.  In the process, I let go of second-hand beliefs and was delivered to a new level in consciousness. One that recognizes that we are all energy and energy, like love, never dies. It is indivisible. Her energy is all around me. I have chosen to appreciate her energy comingled with mine and the supreme energy of the universe rather than to shutter in a moment shadowed by death. Death awaits us all, it is what we came here to accomplish. To make one person’s life better because you past this way is to have lived. My beloved daughter touched so many lives with her incredible light that we still feel her energy presently among us.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
