Women's Awareness Blog











{April 23, 2011}   Predators

What do you say about a man who deliberately allows your daughter to die while in his company? Murder? Homicide? Criminal Negilence? Manslughter? The disctrict attorney said there wasn’t enough evidence and filed the case away as a cold case unless and until someone comes forward with new evidence.

What can you say to the person, who in response to your questions about his behavior says, “it was a bad judgment call.” I cannot comprehend this man of no honor, Abstract Rude, who my daughter was with when she died although in perfect health 45 minutes prior to being in his company at his music studio.

It is twelve years and not a word of explanation or sorrow has this man expressed to me and my son since I ask him, why didn’t you call 911? “It was a bad judgment call.” I think that is a valid response when you have a car accident but when you cause the death of someone it is inappropriate. It is tragic that Abstract Rude is out there making music and appeals to unsuspecting women, who could also end up like my daughter.

My beloved daughter died while with Abstract Rude Easter morning, 1999. Somehow Ghb got into something she was drinking. Oderless, tasteless, colorless…Ghb. No one knew how it got into her drink even though there were several witnesses, whose names no one could remember. And, even though my daughter keeled over unconscious and went into a seizure before falling into a coma, Abstract never called 911.

He told me he laid her on a palette and later laid next to her listening to her shallow breathing and fell asleep himself. Every time I remember him describing that scene to me i.e., the last moments of my daughter’s life, I am horrified that she died because the person she was with was either a complete idiot drugged out of his mind or an absolute egomaniac whose only interest was in protecting his own skin.

Abstract told the police that my daughter ingested Ghb at a club prior to arriving at his music studio. But the club from which she walked to his studio was 13 blocks away. And, by Abstract’s own admission, she was at the music studio approximately 45 minutes before keeling over.  A reaction to Ghb occurs between 10-15 minutes after ingestion and incapacitate a person. Based on the distant, the timeframe and the facts, the only place my daughter could have ingested Ghb was the music studio.

But, Abstract’s version of the truth was that she ingested the Ghb at a club and walked to his studio and he took her to the hospital. He forgets to mention that when he took her to the hospital rigimortis had set in. She was dead-on-arrival.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
