Women's Awareness Blog











{June 18, 2011}   Trinka

Trinka, I have always admired your work to connect with and educate people about the harsh realities of Ghb and other date rape drugs.  I too work in my own way and hope to spread awareness.  I have been writing a manuscript about my daughter’s tragic story but to make it more accessible to my audience I am writing it as a fiction.  I hope to adapt it for a screenplay because I believe a movie that projects how the human spirit can triumph even after our heroes die from drugs and predators. Perhaps, there could result a greater social awareness of the continual victimization of women, girls and children.  It is to me  great irony that my daughter was not a feminist in that she did not believe in projecting or identifying with an historical projection, from a global perspective, of women as victims.  Instead, her perception of the world was receptive not guarded or suspicious. She trusted in fate.  All women and girls and children have a right to feel safe and trust that they are safe in all circumstances and in all places  and not to be victimized.  That is my goal, to bring more light to the subject. I am glad you came here to blog and hope for you to come back again. I have been reunited with some of Skylar’s closest friends and people I never knew before through blogging here, which is so wonderful.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
