Women's Awareness Blog











{June 4, 2013}   Alchemy of A Shadow Dance & Skylar Lynn Ringland

To see a world in a grain of sand…And a heaven in a wild flower…Hold inifinity in the palm of your hand…And ethernity in an hour… ~ Wm. Blake ~ This is the memorial poem to my daughter Skylar Lynn. I have returned with renewed spirit to blog in her honor. I reached a point in writing Alchemy of A Shadow Dancer where I did not know the ending of the story. Finally, I have written the ending, which is actually the beginning. I am attaching it here for readers to comment. I have been writing Alchemy since 2007 and I get to plateaus and feel confident only to fall back down, unsure. Writing the ending was a huge milestone. I am trying to attach the first chapter here but this site has changed its setup so I may have to attach it in another post. I came here today and read the powerful blogs from Skylar’s friends and realized how long I have focused on the manuscript and neglected to blog in her loving memory. For those of you who are visitng this site today, Alchemy of A Shadow Dance is about the GHB poisoning of my beloved daughter Skylar. At the time, those responsible for her death went free and there was no justice for Skylar. Her case became a cold case. In Alchemy those responsible are tried but are only given community service for their criminal negligence as “intent to murder” was not proven. The story twist from there. Skylar Lynn Ringland; Skylar Lynn Ringland Foundation; date rape; date rape drugs; Abstract Rude;

Glad you are back! We at Project GHB have been doing what we can to increase awareness and make a difference re GHB use and abuse, overdose and death, sexual assault, etc. Always so much more to do, especially regarding prevention and justice issues.



Thank you for your encouragement. Please let me know of anything I can help with to further your amazing work in GHB prevention and justice.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
